It is currently Thu Oct 23, 2014 9:58 am

All times are UTC - 6 hours





Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Adding keys
PostPosted: Sun Jul 19, 2009 1:24 pm 
Offline
 Profile

Joined: Tue Jul 14, 2009 9:21 am
Posts: 3
Is it possible to add keys?

I mean, if I were to hook up another key switch to an 'unused' row+col location, would the controller send a keypress/scancode to the computer?


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: Adding keys
PostPosted: Mon Jul 20, 2009 7:11 am 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar
 WWW  Profile

Joined: Tue Aug 09, 2005 1:48 pm
Posts: 463
Location: Kenosha, WI
From our lead engineer:

"No scan codes will be sent if a key in an unused matrix location is detected."

_________________
Deck Guy Adam
http://www.deckkeyboards.com - The best backlit keyboards on Earth
http://www.tg3electronics.com - Parent company of Deck, leaders in custom industrial keyboards


Top
 

Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 6 hours



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group  
Design By Poker Bandits