It is currently Sat Sep 20, 2014 12:09 pm

All times are UTC - 6 hours





Post new topic This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: to get numbers on number pad I must "shift+number"
PostPosted: Sat Dec 03, 2005 3:17 pm 
Offline
 Profile

Joined: Sat Dec 03, 2005 3:06 pm
Posts: 5
hi,

I just got a deck keyboard combo. I thought there might be something unusual with my numberpad.

When I press number on the number pad, 'home', 'pgup', 'end', and 'pgdn' are input to the computer. I have to press shift if I want to enter numbers from the numberpad.

Is this the way its supposed to be? If not, how do I change this / should I return it?

Chris


Top
 

 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Dec 04, 2005 3:35 pm 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar
 WWW  Profile

Joined: Tue Aug 09, 2005 1:48 pm
Posts: 463
Location: Kenosha, WI
Do you have number lock on?

If you do and it still behaves like this, please contact technicalsupport@deckkeyboards.com to either get a solution for this or to return it for a replacement.

_________________
Deck Guy Adam
http://www.deckkeyboards.com - The best backlit keyboards on Earth
http://www.tg3electronics.com - Parent company of Deck, leaders in custom industrial keyboards


Top
 

 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Dec 04, 2005 4:19 pm 
Offline
 Profile

Joined: Sat Dec 03, 2005 3:06 pm
Posts: 5
Thanks for your reply

num lock wasn't on. I feel like such an idiot. I hope nobody I know reads this post :) haha

Chris


Top
 

 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Dec 04, 2005 8:25 pm 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar
 WWW  Profile

Joined: Tue Aug 09, 2005 1:48 pm
Posts: 463
Location: Kenosha, WI
Hey it's cool. We have all done it at one time or another. :)

_________________
Deck Guy Adam
http://www.deckkeyboards.com - The best backlit keyboards on Earth
http://www.tg3electronics.com - Parent company of Deck, leaders in custom industrial keyboards


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: to get numbers on number pad I must "shift+number&q
PostPosted: Mon Dec 05, 2005 10:21 am 
Offline
 Profile

Joined: Thu Dec 01, 2005 11:38 am
Posts: 1
Hi Chris,

I REOD yoru post, and enjoyed the humer, we all make misnakes Rithtg?

Art :D
******************************************************
cdepauw wrote:
hi,

I just got a deck keyboard combo. I thought there might be something unusual with my numberpad.

When I press number on the number pad, 'home', 'pgup', 'end', and 'pgdn' are input to the computer. I have to press shift if I want to enter numbers from the numberpad.

Is this the way its supposed to be? If not, how do I change this / should I return it?

Chris


Top
 

Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 6 hours



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group  
Design By Poker Bandits